The Aristotle University of Thessaloniki is the largest university (in terms of number of students) in Greece organized in 11 Schools and 41 Departments, covering almost all scientific disciplines. The School of Sciences is one of the founding units of AUTH (1925) and the Department of Chemistry (founded in 1943) is engaged in all basic and applied chemistry sectors, including general and inorganic chemistry, organic chemistry and biochemistry, physical-chemistry, analytical and environmental chemistry, chemical education and informatics, and chemical technology and industrial chemistry.

The team consists of:

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Konstantinos

Chaired Professor

Dr.-Ing. Antigoni Margellou

Postdoctoral researcher

Stylianos Torofias


Soultana Ioannidou

PhD Student